The Preserve at Lake Thomas Homeowners Association, Inc. YR 2020 Board of Directors Organizational Meeting December 12, 2019 <u>Minutes</u>

I. Call to Order

An organizational meeting of the YR 2020 Board of Directors for the Preserve at Lake Thomas Homeowners Association, Inc. was called to order by Carl Gebelein, Chairperson, on the above date at 7:31 P.M. at the Pasco County Senior Services Center, 6801 Wisteria Loop, Land O'Lakes, Florida. The meeting was held following the annual homeowners meeting.

II. Roll Call

Quorum Present: Linda Beltran, Carl Gebelein, Cris Payne, Doug Ronk, and

Jerry Schmidt

Not Present: None

Also Present: HOA Manager Ron Trowbridge

III. Election of Officers & Appointment of Bank Account Signatories

On motion made by Cris Payne, duly seconded, and upon unanimous agreement, the Board appointed the following as officers and signatories on bank accounts: Carl Gebelein, President; Linda Beltran, 1st Vice President; Doug Ronk, 2nd Vice President; Jerry Schmidt, Secretary; and Cris Payne, Treasurer. The Directors and Officers will assume their duties effective January 1, 2020.

IV. Appointment of Committees

Upon unanimous agreement, the Board appointed the following Committees:

Architectural: Cris Payne, Doug Ronk and Jerry Schmidt

Preservation: Bernie Tanguay (Chair), Manny Mendez, Carl Gebelein

Welcome: Marie Hammer (Chair), Mila Tanguay

Newsletter: Linda Beltran

The Board will meet in early 2020 to discuss reorganization and possible reassignment of duties with volunteer back-up regarding the operation of the gate access system, gate opener operations, and the web site.

V. Owner Input

Homeowner Virginia Timberlake volunteered to be a candidate for the Architectural Committee.

VI. Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:42 PM.

Approved by Board on January 9, 2020.